Full Faculty List

Name Position/title Office Address Email Phone
David E. Andersen Adjunct Professor and Leader, Minnesota Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit, U.S. Geological Survey 204 Hodson Hall dea@umn.edu +1 612 626 1222
Dorothy H. Anderson Professor Emeritus dha@umn.edu
David Andow Distinguished McKnight Professor 232 Hodson Hall dandow@umn.edu +1 612 624 5323
Todd W. Arnold Professor B-51C Skok Hall arnol065@umn.edu +1 612 624 2220
Brian H. Aukema McKnight-Land Grant Professor and Associate Professor 432A Hodson Hall BrianAukema@umn.edu +1 612 624 1847
Marvin E. Bauer Professor Emeritus 220B Green Hall mbauer@umn.edu +1 612 624 3703
David N. Bengston Adjunct Assistant Professor USDA Forest Service Northern Research Station dbengston@fs.fed.us +1 651 649 5162
Robert Blair Professor 132 Skok Hall blairrb@umn.edu +1 612 624 2198
Robert A. Blanchette Professor 495 Borlaug Hall robertb@umn.edu +1 612 625 0202
Charles R. Blinn Professor and Extension Specialist 330B Green Hall cblinn@umn.edu +1 612 624 3788
Paul V. Bolstad Professor 301H Green Hall pbolstad@umn.edu +1 612 624 9711
John Bradford Research Ecologist jbradford@usgs.gov +1 928 523 7766
Thomas E. Burk Professor 301D Green Hall tburk@umn.edu +1 612 624 6741
Stephan P. Carlson Professor and Extension Educator 325A Green Hall carls009@umn.edu +1 612 624 8186
Yosef Cohen Professor 201B Green Hall yc@umn.edu +1 612 624 2255
Jennifer Corcoran Research Analyst Specialist 201A Green Hall jennifer.corcoran@state.mn.us +1 651 642 0660
Lou Cornicelli Adjunct Assistant Professor 200 Hodson Hall Lou.cornicelli@state.mn.us
Dean Current Research Associate 107 Green Hall curre002@umn.edu +1 612 624 4299
Francesca J. Cuthbert Professor 322 Hodson Hall cuthb001@umn.edu +1 612 624 1756
Mae A. Davenport Associate Professor and Interim Director of Graduate Studies 301F Green Hall mdaven@umn.edu +1 612 624 2721
Andrew J. David Associate Professor North Central Research and Outreach Center adavid@umn.edu +1 218 327 4490
Glenn D. DelGiudice Adjunct Professor, Moose and Deer Project Leader 135 Skok Hall glenn.delgiudice@state.mn.us +1 218 327 4131, +1 651 296 0702
Mike Dockry Adjunct Assistant Professor 1992 Folwell Avenue +1 651 649 5163
Grant Domke Research Forester Northern Research Station 1992 Folwell Ave. St. Paul, MN 55108 gmdomke@umn.edu, gmdomke@fs.fed.us
Karlyn Eckman Senior Research Associate 103 Green Hall eckma001@umn.edu +1 612 625 6781
Alan R. Ek Professor and Department Head 115C Green Hall aek@umn.edu +1 612 624 3400
Daniel L. Erkkila Tourism Specialist, Extension Professor, Regional Director UM Extension Northeast Regional Office erkkila@umn.edu +1 218 327 4490, +1 218 259 2839
Omar Espinoza Assistant Professor 222 Kaufert Labs espinoza@umn.edu +1 6126240770
Michael Falkowski Research Associate Professor Cloquet Forestry Center mfalkows@umn.edu +1 218 726 6410
John R. Fieberg Assistant Professor B-52A Skok Hall jfieberg@umn.edu +1 612 301 7132
Jacques Finlay Professor jfinlay@umn.edu
Fred Finley Associate Professor 320L Learning and Environmental Sciences Building finle001@umn.edu
James D. Forester Assistant Professor 201E Green Hall jdforest@umn.edu +1 612 626 6721
Lee E. Frelich Researcher 6 330F Green Hall freli001@umn.edu +1 612 624 3671
David C. Fulton Professor 216 Hodson Hall dcfulton@umn.edu +1 612 625 5256
Susan M. Galatowitsch Department Head, Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology 135D Skok Hall galat001@umn.edu +1 612 624 3242
William C. Gartner Professor 332E Ruttan Hall wcg@umn.edu +1 612 625 5248
James Gerber Co-Director & Lead Scientist at IonE jsgerber@umn.edu +1 612 624 2639
Robert G. Haight Adjunct Professor USDA Forest Service Northern Research Station haigh003@umn.edu +1 651 649 5178
Mark H. Hansen Research Associate 115 Green Hall hanse034@umn.edu +1 612 624 2202
Jason D. Hill Associate Professor 208 BioAgEng Building hill0408@umn.edu +1 612 624 2692
Sarah E. Hobbie Professor 502 Ecology shobbie@umn.edu +1 612 625 6269
Howard M. Hoganson Professor North Central Research and Outreach Center hogan001@umn.edu +1 218 327 4362
Patrick H. Huelman Associate Extension Professor 322C Kaufert Lab huelm001@umn.edu +1 612 624 1286
Gary Johnson Extension Professor 101E Green Hall johns054@umn.edu +1 612 625 3765
Diana L. Karwan Assistant Professor 301G Green Hall dlkarwan@umn.edu +1 612 624 2774
Bonnie Keeler Program Director and Lead Scientist 325 Learning and Environmental Sciences keeler@umn.edu +1 612 626 2120
Michael A. Kilgore Professor and Interim Forest Resources Department Head 115C Green Hall mkilgore@umn.edu +1 612 624 6298
Joseph F. Knight Associate Professor 301E Green Hall jknight@umn.edu +1 612 625 5354
Randall K. Kolka Team Leader / Research Soil Scientist USDA Forest Service Northern Research Station rkolka@fs.fed.us +1 218 326 7115
Daniel Larkin Assistant Professor 135 Skok Hall djlarkin@umn.edu
Mike Larson Adjunct Assistant Professor lars3419@umn.edu +1 218 328 8873
Jeffrey Lawrence Adjunct Assistant Professor jeff.lawrence@state.mn.us
Chris Lenhart Research Assistant Professor 303 BioAgEng Building lenh0010@umn.edu +1 612 624 7736
Deborah Levison Professor 266 Humphrey School dlevison@umn.edu +1 612 624 3540
John P. Loegering Professor 204 Owen Hall jloegeri@umn.edu +1 218 281 8132
Joseph Magner Research Professor 16 BioAgEng Building jmagner@umn.edu +1 612 626 0875
Ronald E. McRoberts Adjunct Professor USDA Forest Service Northern Research Station mcrob001@umn.edu +1 651 649 5174
L. David Mech Adjunct Professor 100E Raptor Center mechx002@umn.edu +1 651 649 5231
Rebecca A. Montgomery Associate Professor 330G Green Hall rebeccam@umn.edu +1 612 624 7249
David Mulla Professor & Larson Endowed Chair 564 Borlaug Hall mulla003@umn.edu +1 612 625 6721
Ed Nater Professor 572 Borlaug Hall enater@umn.edu +1 612 625 9734
Kristen C. Nelson Professor 312 Green Hall nelso468@umn.edu +1 612 624 1277
John L. Nieber Professor 203 BioAgEng Building nieber@umn.edu +1 612 625 6724
Karen Oberhauser Professor/Extension Specialist 35A Skok Hall oberh001@umn.edu +1 612 624 8706
Deniz Ones Professor onesx001@umn.edu +1 612 625 4551
Michael E. Ostry Adjunct Associate Professor ostry001@umn.edu +1 651 649 5113
Brian J. Palik Adjunct Associate Professor USDA Forest Service Northern Research Station palik001@umn.edu +1 218 326 7116
C. Hobie Perry Adjunct Assistant Professor USDA Forest Service Northern Research Station perr0020@umn.edu +1 651 649 5191
Jim Perry H.T. Morse Distinguished Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator 320 Hodson Hall jperry@umn.edu +1 612 625 4717
A. Stephen Polasky Regents Professor 337E Ruttan Hall polasky@umn.edu +1 612 625 9213
Shri Ramaswamy Professor and Department Head 209 Kaufert Lab shri@umn.edu +1 612 624 8797
Peter B. Reich Regents Professor, Distinguished McKnight Professor 220F Green Hall preich@umn.edu +1 612 624 4270
Roger Ruan Professor 206 BioAgEng Building ruanx001@umn.edu +1 612 625 1710
C. Ford Runge Professor, Distinguished McKnight Professor 332K Ruttan Hall frunge@umn.edu +1 612 625 9208
Matthew Russell Assistant Professor 220E Green Hall russellm@umn.edu +1 612 626 4280
Simo Sarkanen Professor 106 Kaufert Lab sarka001@umn.edu +1 612 624 6227
Jonathan Schilling Associate Professor 108 Kaufert Lab schilling@umn.edu +1 612 624 1761
Ingrid E. Schneider Professor and Director, Tourism Center 301B Green Hall ingridss@umn.edu +1 612 624 2250
Rachel Schurman Professor 909 Social Science Tower schurman@umn.edu +1 612 624 1039
Robert T. Seavey Research Associate and Instructor 202 Kaufert Lab bseavey@umn.edu +1 612 624 3028
Steve Severtson Professor 104 Kaufert Lab sever018@umn.edu +1 612 625 5265
Rob Slesak MFRC Site-level Program Manager 201A Green Hall raslesak@umn.edu +1 651 603 6756
Carissa Slotterback Associate Professor 295B Humphrey School schiv005@umn.edu +1 612 625 0640
James L. David Smith Professor 324 Hodson Hall smith017@umn.edu +1 612 624 5369
Timothy M. Smith Associate Professor 224A BioAgEng Building timsmith@umn.edu +1 612 624 2648
Stephanie Snyder Operations Research Analyst stephaniesnyder@fs.fed.us
Veronique St-Louis Adjunct Assistant Professor
Steven Taff Associate Professor 337C Ruttan Hall sjtaff@umn.edu +1 612 625 3103
Ulrike W. Tschirner Professor 204 Kaufert Lab tschi007@umn.edu +1 612 624 8798
William T. Tze Associate Professor 206 Kaufert Lab wtze@umn.edu +1 612 624 2383
Robert Venette Research Biologist Room 412, USDA Forest Service, Northern Research Station, 1992 Folwell Avenue rvenette@fs.fed.us
Ping Wang Professor 208 Kaufert Lab ping@umn.edu +1 612 624 4792
Bruce Wilson Professor 205 BioAgEng wilson@umn.edu +1 612 625 6770
Elizabeth Wilson Professor 158 Humphrey School ewilson@umn.edu +1 612 626 4410
Jerrold E. Winandy Adjunct Faculty jwinandy@umn.edu +1 763 434 9365
Marcella Windmuller-Campione Assistant Professor 330G Green Hall mwind@umn.edu +1 612 624 3699
Diomy Zamora Extension Educator 209D Green Hall zamor015@umn.edu +1 612 626 9272, +1 218 251 3872